National Works on Paper

Winners of 2018 NWOP James Tylor and Laura Wills.jpg

The Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery’s National Works on Paper was established in 1998 and incorporated the former Spring Festival of Drawing and the Prints Acquisitive which began in 1973. 

MPRG will hold the prestigious 2020 National Works on Paper (NWOP) acquisitive exhibition from 5 December 2020 - 21 February 2021. With a long and rich history, NWOP attracts leading artists from across Australia working in the fields of drawing, printmaking, digital prints and paper sculpture.

NWOP supports and promotes contemporary Australian artists working on or with paper with up to $50,000 acquisitions and awards (including the $15,000 Mornington Peninsula Shire / Beleura - The Tallis Foundation major acquisitive award)

Recent winners of the National Works on Paper include James Tylor & Laura Wills, Daniel O'Shane, Jess Johnson, Laith McGregor, Richard Lewer, Danie Mellor, Gareth Sansom, Paul Boston, Lisa Roet and eX de Medici.

Add your email address to our National Works on Paper mailing list to receive updates about the 2020 exhibition, including the conditions of entry

Image:  Winners of 2018 NWOP James Tylor and Laura Wills 


2018 National Works on Paper from MPRG on Vimeo.

Past National Works on Paper catalogues






logo block.jpg