National Works on Paper

Winners of 2018 NWOP James Tylor and Laura Wills.jpg

The Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery’s National Works on Paper was established in 1998 and incorporated the former Spring Festival of Drawing and the Prints Acquisitive which began in 1973. 

In 2020, as part of MPRG’s 50th anniversary celebrations, MPRG will hold the prestigious biennial National Works on Paper (NWOP) acquisitive exhibition. With a long and rich history, NWOP attracts leading artists from across Australia working in the fields of drawing, printmaking, digital prints and paper sculpture.

NWOP supports and promotes contemporary Australian artists working on or with paper with up to $50,000 acquisitions and awards (including the $15,000 Mornington Peninsula Shire / Beleura - The Tallis Foundation major acquisitive award and the $3500 Ursula Hoff Institute Emerging Artist Award, Proudly supporting Post Graduate excellence in Visual Arts and Music)

Recent winners of the National Works on Paper include James Tylor & Laura Wills, Daniel O'Shane, Jess Johnson, Laith McGregor, Richard Lewer, Danie Mellor, Gareth Sansom, Paul Boston, Lisa Roet and eX de Medici.   

Key dates - 2020 National Works on Paper

Entries open        1 February   

Entries close        19 April

Exhibition dates   22 September - 22 November 2020          

Add your email address to our National Works on Paper mailing list to receive updates about the 2020 exhibition, including the conditions of entry

Image:  Winners of 2018 NWOP James Tylor and Laura Wills 


2018 National Works on Paper from MPRG on Vimeo.

>>   View past National Works on Paper 



logo block.jpg